chuck

joe cool

hello! my name is chuck. i'm currently a college student.

when i was growing up, i was a selective mute. it was always difficult for me to make friends, and it's still a problem now. i'm extremely undersocialized, but i'm working on it. being on this website is my way of getting better at talking to people. i think, if i have a clear head, i can have a clear voice.

i like to write my thoughts down. i want to have a lot of interesting things to say, and stories to tell. i want to be able to write about people, to talk to people, and to love people. most of all, i want to be happy.

my all-time favorite movie is a brighter summer day (1991). it's quite long, but it's never boring. it has everything i love about stories.

my favorite book is the heart is a lonely hunter by carson mccullers. every character is wonderful.

i like the quiet. i like cloudy weather. i like learning about literature. i like afternoon naps. i like walking the same route every day.

i'm still figuring out what else i like. i like to say that i like writing short stories, though i can never get myself to do creative writing. i like to say i like social media, though i don't post as often as i could. i want to be honest with myself, and figure out what i really, truly want to do with my life.

you can also talk to me on twitter.

i hope you enjoy your stay!

chuck